Crockery

“You know that bowl we lost?”
“Which bowl?”
“The white bowl. We had two, and we lost one…”
“You’ve found it. I still don’t know which bowl you mean.”
“Look, this is the other one…and I’ve found the other one, the one that was lost.”
“Oh, that bowl.”
“I can’t believe you guessed the end of my story before you worked out what I was talking about.”
“Sorry, love.”

Explore posts in the same categories: domestic

One Comment on “Crockery”


  1. […] notice that as with the crockery conversation I recorded some time ago, the person being “told” the news guessed it before correctly […]


Leave a Reply

